Nick McRae named Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Award Criteria:

  • Majority owner or operator of a small business
  • Three year track record
  • Must be under age 30 before June 1, 2015
  • Evidence of success in sales/profits
  • Increased employment opportunities
  • Innovative or creative business methods
  • Potential for long-term success
  • Business must be located in Southern Indiana

Other Award Recipients

  • Small Business Owner of the Year - PJ Jonas, Goat Milk Stuff; Scott County
  • Small Business Exporter of the Year - Brinly-Hardy Company; Clark County
  • FranNet Franchisee of the Year - Linda Goepper, Liberty Tax Service; Dearborn County
  • Woman Owned Business of the Year - Ann Windell, Ann's Chem-Dry Carpet, Upholstery & Tile Cleaning; Harrison County
  • Family Owned Business Owner of the Year - Batesville Products; Dearborn County
  • Veteran Owned Business of the Year - Dr. Joey Rivera, Rivera Consulting Group; Clark County
  • Capital Infusion Champion of the Year - Kathleen Crowley, One Southern Indiana; Floyd County
  • Small Business Champion of the Year - Tim Cooney, Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce; Bartholomew County
  • Diversity Champion of the Year - Suzanne Ruark, One Southern Indiana; Floyd County
  • Entrepreneurial Community of the Year - City of Lawrenceburg; Dearborn County

Managing construction projects is hard work

Managing your virtual fleet is simple